Daily Archives: February 5, 2014

Fiat Foot Brakes Drawing from Klaus Köhler-Kment

Klaus has sent me so much information that I overlooked this drawing. Here is what I found when I was looking for something completely different.

It turns out that some of my guesses and deductions were fairly accurate, which was a pleasant surprise.

A few hours after posting the original version, I added corrections in this colour. On February 7th, I added further information from Klaus.

Here is the drawing of all the transmission parts. The additional only thing that I wish was shown is the reverse shifter. I like the "Fiat" as a raised part of the transmission cover lid, but it would not show on the model.

Here is the drawing of all the transmission and differential parts. The only additional thing that I wish was shown is the reverse shifter. Klaus emailed me today (Feb 7th) and explained that this is a 1908 SB4 transmission that has a 3rd shifter rod which allows the shift lever to operate all of the gears, like on present day 4-speeds. The brakes, however, are identical to the F2 130 HP. I like the “Fiat” as a raised part of the transmission cover lid, but it would not show on the model, and that is probably an SB4 feature anyway.

Continue reading